Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Rapture

The innocent disappear first . . .
 EPUB
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9781848543492
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Elliott Hall
Serie:
Strange Trilogy
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale*** With a demagogue in the White House, Jews being repatriated to the Holy Lands, and religious police out in full force, America stands on the brink of a new totalitarianism.Private investigator Felix Strange is no stranger to America's slide toward fascism. But, when he discovers that an old acquaintance has disappeared, the extent of America's transformation is about be revealed.Isaac Taylor isn't just missing; according to government records, he never existed. All over America, people are vanishing - literally without a trace. If Strange doesn't find out why, it won't be long before he himself becomes one of the disappeared...The Rapture is the second instalment of Elliott Hall's cult hit Strange Trilogy, revealing an America losing its identity as it descends into a new totalitarian state.Praise for Elliott Hall'Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday
***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale*** With a demagogue in the White House, Jews being repatriated to the Holy Lands, and religious police out in full force, America stands on the brink of a new totalitarianism.Private investigator Felix Strange is no stranger to America's slide toward fascism. But, when he discovers that an old acquaintance has disappeared, the extent of America's transformation is about be revealed.Isaac Taylor isn't just missing; according to government records, he never existed. All over America, people are vanishing - literally without a trace. If Strange doesn't find out why, it won't be long before he himself becomes one of the disappeared...The Rapture is the second instalment of Elliott Hall's cult hit Strange Trilogy, revealing an America losing its identity as it descends into a new totalitarian state.Praise for Elliott Hall'Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday