Burial Place
- 0 %
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Burial Place

A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery
 PDF
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 18,06 €

Jetzt 18,05 €*

ISBN-13:
9781683315551
Einband:
PDF
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Larry Enmon
Serie:
A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery
eBook Typ:
PDF
eBook Format:
PDF
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

When the mayor's daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer. When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce-partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations-to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl's family thinks she's out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation.A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it's too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon's debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.
When the mayor's daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer. When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce-partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations-to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl's family thinks she's out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation.A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it's too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon's debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.