Nightmarriage
- 0 %
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Nightmarriage

 EPUB
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 3,91 €

Jetzt 3,90 €*

ISBN-13:
9781611879896
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
216
Autor:
Chad Thomas Johnston
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Chad Thomas Johnston's Nightmarriage is a whimsical memoir that explores the terrors of marriage and the perils of parenthood. Adapted from Johnston's blog series of the same name, Nightmarriage proves that, when two people marry, their flaws tie the knot, too. In essays such as "e;My Wife, the Black Hole,"e; "e;Hearts and Jumper Cables,"e; "e;Knives and Wives,"e; "e;Honeymoonwalking (to Jail),"e; and "e;Blessed Are the Tentmakers,"e; Johnston weaves stories on his literary loom that are equal parts luminous and lunatic. Writing as only a minister's son with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder can, Johnston has crafted an observational ode to both the blunders and wonders of wedlock, and his writing is punctuated accordingly with absurd alliteration, appalling puns, and madcap metaphors. Nightmarriage is a must-read for fans of David Sedaris, Robert Fulghum, and Anne Lamott. While Johnston created the cover art himself, the interior of the book features original work by artists BARRR, Dan Billen, Ben Chlapek, Megan Frauenhoffer, Danny Joe Gibson, Mark Montgomery, and Darin M. White. The appendices of the book also include Twitter stream excerpts, recipes, artist information, and other miscellany from the world of Chad Thomas Johnston.
Chad Thomas Johnston's Nightmarriage is a whimsical memoir that explores the terrors of marriage and the perils of parenthood. Adapted from Johnston's blog series of the same name, Nightmarriage proves that, when two people marry, their flaws tie the knot, too. In essays such as "e;My Wife, the Black Hole,"e; "e;Hearts and Jumper Cables,"e; "e;Knives and Wives,"e; "e;Honeymoonwalking (to Jail),"e; and "e;Blessed Are the Tentmakers,"e; Johnston weaves stories on his literary loom that are equal parts luminous and lunatic. Writing as only a minister's son with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder can, Johnston has crafted an observational ode to both the blunders and wonders of wedlock, and his writing is punctuated accordingly with absurd alliteration, appalling puns, and madcap metaphors. Nightmarriage is a must-read for fans of David Sedaris, Robert Fulghum, and Anne Lamott. While Johnston created the cover art himself, the interior of the book features original work by artists BARRR, Dan Billen, Ben Chlapek, Megan Frauenhoffer, Danny Joe Gibson, Mark Montgomery, and Darin M. White. The appendices of the book also include Twitter stream excerpts, recipes, artist information, and other miscellany from the world of Chad Thomas Johnston.