Medusa Tree
- 0 %
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Medusa Tree

 EPUB
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 3,28 €

Jetzt 3,27 €*

ISBN-13:
9781611875645
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Mylene Dressler
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself.And that is exactly what she needs just now.Marget is pregnant and alone. With her dancing career over and her mother absent, as always, Marget must decide for herself whether it is wise to continue the raveling line of her extended family.Mylene Dressler's powerful debut novel, The Medusa Tree, is the story of a family of displaced women, not all related by blood, who manage despite distance and conflict to provide one another sanctuary.In the tradition of Amy Tan and Gloria Naylor, Dressler brings us a bold and heartfelt debut, rich in culture and character."e;The Medusa Tree is one of the best books I've read this year. Dressler's characters are unforgettable and her style fuses grace with power. I look forward to reading more of her."e; -Cynthia Shearer, author of The Wonder Book of the Air
When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself.And that is exactly what she needs just now.Marget is pregnant and alone. With her dancing career over and her mother absent, as always, Marget must decide for herself whether it is wise to continue the raveling line of her extended family.Mylene Dressler's powerful debut novel, The Medusa Tree, is the story of a family of displaced women, not all related by blood, who manage despite distance and conflict to provide one another sanctuary.In the tradition of Amy Tan and Gloria Naylor, Dressler brings us a bold and heartfelt debut, rich in culture and character."e;The Medusa Tree is one of the best books I've read this year. Dressler's characters are unforgettable and her style fuses grace with power. I look forward to reading more of her."e; -Cynthia Shearer, author of The Wonder Book of the Air

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.