Embassy of the Dead

Embassy of the Dead
Book 1
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit: Besorgungstitel - Lieferbar innerhalb von 10 Werktagen I

9,00 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
Artikel-Nr:
9781510104556
Veröffentl:
2018
Erscheinungsdatum:
14.06.2018
Seiten:
272
Autor:
Will Mabbitt
Gewicht:
253 g
Format:
198x128x25 mm
Serie:
Embassy of the Dead
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.

Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.