Coastside Detectives
- 0 %
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Coastside Detectives

Distant Islands
 EPUB
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 5,26 €

Jetzt 5,25 €*

ISBN-13:
9781481732833
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
174
Autor:
Matthew F. O’Malley
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

In Coastside Detectives, Distant Islands, the world-weary detective Mike Mason becomes embroiled in the local politics of coastal preservation when he is called upon to explain his involvement with an environmental activist found murdered; the body of which was recovered from a local garbage dump. Joined by his partner, Joe Ballard, the two private investigators embark on a quest to find the activists murderer and in doing so realize things are not always what they seem; that someone who had once taken only a keen interest in Mike Masons life story is now becoming an active player. From prowling the waters just off the California coast, to running up against a vengeful developer, to following a fresh trail of body parts, Mike Mason uncovers answers, is left with questions, and learns that he has become a target. Full of fast-paced action and darkly comedic, Coastside Detectives: Distant Islands is sure to thrill fans of old-school detective novels in the vein of Hammett and Chandler.
In Coastside Detectives, Distant Islands, the world-weary detective Mike Mason becomes embroiled in the local politics of coastal preservation when he is called upon to explain his involvement with an environmental activist found murdered; the body of which was recovered from a local garbage dump. Joined by his partner, Joe Ballard, the two private investigators embark on a quest to find the activists murderer and in doing so realize things are not always what they seem; that someone who had once taken only a keen interest in Mike Masons life story is now becoming an active player. From prowling the waters just off the California coast, to running up against a vengeful developer, to following a fresh trail of body parts, Mike Mason uncovers answers, is left with questions, and learns that he has become a target. Full of fast-paced action and darkly comedic, Coastside Detectives: Distant Islands is sure to thrill fans of old-school detective novels in the vein of Hammett and Chandler.