What Freud Really Meant
- 0 %

What Freud Really Meant

A Chronological Reconstruction of his Theory of the Mind
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 75,00 €

Jetzt 74,99 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
Susan Sugarman
448 g
236x162x17 mm

Susan Sugarman, Professor of Psychology at Princeton University, came to the study of Freud as a developmental psychologist who found in Freud's works a striking theory of how the mind develops and a singularly incisive method of argument. She transitioned from studying children to trying to understand the adult mind by looking for the child within it. A former Fulbright scholar and Guggenheim fellow, she is the author of four other books, including Piaget's construction of the child's reality and Freud on the psychology of ordinary mental life.
This book presents Freud's theory of the mind as an organic whole, built from first principles and developing in sophistication over time.
By tracking the development of Freud's thought, Susan Sugarman reconstructs his theory as a fascinating and organic system that evokes mental life as we live it. This book will appeal to both specialists and students of Freud, who will appreciate an exciting new interpretation of familiar material.
Introduction; 1. Freud on psychoanalysis: 'Five Lectures on Psychoanalysis' (1909a); 2. The pleasure and reality principles: 'Formulations Regarding Two Principles in Mental Functioning' (1911); 'The Psychology of the Dream-Processes' from The Interpretation of Dreams (1900); 3. Ambivalence and the origin of the civilized mind: 'Taboo and Emotional Ambivalence' from Totem and Taboo (1913b); 4. Narcissism as stage in development: 'On Narcissism: An Introduction' (1914); 5. The impetus to the mind: 'Instincts and Their Vicissitudes' (1915a); 6. The possibility of repression: 'Repression' (1915b); 'Negation' (1925a); 7. The unconscious and the structure of the mind: 'The Unconscious' (1915c); 8. Beyond the pleasure principle: 'Beyond the Pleasure Principle' (1920); 9. A new architecture of the mind: 'The Ego and the Id' (1923); 10. Pleasure revised: 'An Economic Problem in Masochism' (1924); 11. Civilization, morality, and the pursuit of pleasure: 'Civilization and its Discontents' (1930); Epilogue: what Freud really meant.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.