The Woman in the Dark

 Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

16,00 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
ISBN-13:
9780751571516
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
10.01.2019
Seiten:
378
Autor:
Vanessa Savage
Gewicht:
500 g
Format:
231x151x32 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Savage, Vanessa
Vanessa Savage is a graphic designer and illustrator. She has twice been awarded a Writers' Bursary by Literature Wales, most recently for her debut novel, The Woman in the Dark. She won the Myriad Editions First Crimes competition in 2016 and her work has been highly commended in the Yeovil International Fiction Prize, short listed for the Harry Bowling Prize, and the Caledonia Fiction Prize. She was on the longlist for the Bath Novel Award.
Vanessa lives by the sea in South Wales with her husband and two daughters.
For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends her into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the idyllic, beach-side house he grew up in.

But there is a catch: while for Patrick their new home carries only happy memories, to everyone else it's 'the Murder House' - named for the family killed there. Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and the odd 'gifts' arriving on the doorstep, Sarah's not so sure.

And the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different Sarah's kind, loving husband becomes. Soon Sarah starts to wonder what secrets hide beneath its walls, and if they are secrets Patrick has been hiding his whole life . . .
A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.