Der Artikel ist weiterhin als ^^OTHERCONDITION^^ verfügbar.
Autor: Julia Dahl
ISBN-13: 9780571342778
Einband: Taschenbuch
Seiten: 400
Gewicht: 318 g
Format: 198x130x25 mm
Sprache: Englisch

Conviction

Geben Sie Ihre Bewertung ab!  
Wir verlosen jeden Monat unter allen freigegebenen Rezensionen
3 Gutscheine im Wert von 20 Euro. Teilnahmebedingungen
3
Journalist Rebekah Roberts works at New York City's sleaziest tabloid, but dreams of bigger things. When she receives a letter from a convicted murderer claiming his innocence, she sees both a story she can't ignore and, possibly, a chance.
Twenty-two years earlier, just after the Crown Heights riots exploded between the black and Jewish neighbourhoods in Brooklyn, DeShawn Perkins was convicted of the brutal murder of his adoptive family. Rebekah's search for the truth is obscured by the decades that have elapsed: almost no one wants to talk about that grim, violent time in New York City?not even Saul Katz, a former NYPD cop and once her inside source.

A searing exploration of the tensions between New York's closed communities, Conviction is a novel about the power - and cost - of loyalty and denial.
2
A great new voice in US crime, for fans of Megan Abbott, Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: Julia Dahl
ISBN-13 :: 9780571342778
ISBN: 0571342779
Verlag: Faber & Faber, London
Gewicht: 318g
Seiten: 400
Sprache: Englisch
Auflage Main
Sonstiges: Taschenbuch, 198x130x25 mm